Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeCurriculum Guide
Background Image URL //
Macro Specialization Curricular Guide-Steering Committee: Produced in partnership with ACOSA, NSWM, and ISP, with oversight from CSWE, the Special Commission is proud to be leading the design of the first ever CSWE Macro Specialization Curricular Guide. The purpose of the guide is to provide social work programs with parameters with which to design macro track concentrations. Now available here.
Community Practice: Tracy Soska, Mary Ohmer, Jenn Zelnick, Shane Brady 
Administrative/Management Practice: Bruce Friedman, Michalle Mor Barak, Karen Hopkins, Amy Cohen-Callow
Policy Practice: Sunny Rome, Suzanne Pritzker, Linda Plitt-Donaldson, Mimi Abramovitz

Macro Specialization Curricular Guide Task Force Members

Amy Murphy-Nugen, Western Carolina University
Amy Tauati, Azusa Pacific University
Andrea L. Jones, University of North Carolina Wilmington
Baorong Guo, University of Missouri-St. Louis
Barry Rosenberg, Washington University in St. Louis
Benjamin Lough, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Brooke Blaalid, University of South Dakota
Carly Burton, Simmons College
Carolyn G. Peabody, Stony Brook University School of Social Welfare
Cathy McElderry, Southeast Missouri State University
Cheryl A. Hyde, Temple University
Chris Fike, Saginaw Valley State University
Colleen Fisher, University of Minnesota
Cyndi Amato, University of New England
Darlyne Bailey Bryn Mawr College, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research
Diane Loeffler, University of Kentucky
Diane R Bessel, Daemen College
Diane R. Martell, Rhode Island College
Donna McIntosh, Siena College
Eli Bartle, California State University Northridge
Emmerentie Oliphant, Stephen F. Austin State University
Eva Moya, University of Texas at El Paso
Fredi Giesler, UW Oshkosh
Gautam N. Yadama, Boston College School of Social Work
Heather A. McCabe, Indiana University School of Social Work
Isabel Logan, Eastern Connecticut State University
James R Carter, Wright State University
Jason Ostrander, Sacred Heart University, Department of Social Work
Jennifer R. Jewell, Salisbury University
Jill E. Murray, Southern University at New Orleans
Jimmy Young, California State University San Marcos
Jing Guo, University of Hawai'i at Manoa
Jodi Jacobson Frey, University of Maryland Baltimore
Jose A Ramos Jr., Cal State University Northridge
Larry Breitenstein, Slippery Rock University
LaTamera Woodley, TN Dept of Human Services
Lauri Goldkind, Graduate School of Social Service, Fordham
Linda S Schmidt, Western Michigan University
Lisa Clifton, Asbury University
Lisa Hawash, Portland State University School of Social Work
Lois A. Bosch, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Maria Beam, Oakland University
Mary E. Daly, Mansfield University
Mary Nienow, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Maureen MacNamara, Appalachian State University
Melinda Lewis, University of Kansas
Michel A. Coconis, Union Institute & University/ACOSA
Molly W. Metzger, Washington University in St. Louis
Nancy Morrow, Bryn Mawr College Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research
Pamela Chiang, Eastern Connecticut State University
Peter A. Kindle, University of South Dakota
Randy J Baxter, Spring Arbor University
René D. Olate, The Ohio State University
Scott Harding, University of Connecticut School of Social Work
Sheila Crowley, Virginia Commonwealth University
Sherron Wilkes, Miles College
Stephen Monroe Tomczak, Southern Connecticut State University
Stephen W. Stoeffler, Kutztown University of Pennsylvania
Tamara K. Hicks, Johnson C. Smith University
Terry Mizrahi, Silberman School of Social Work at Hunter College
Theresa Kreif, University of Hawai'i at Manoa
Thomas P. Felke, Florida Gulf Coast University
Tonya VanDeinse, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Valerie Cuffee, George Mason University