Skip to main content
Background Image URL //

SC Leadership and Commissioners

The Special Commission today is a collaboration of multiple partners and stakeholders. It is comprised of 30 commissioners, who are leading macro social work scholars and practitioners. These commissioners lead the Special Commission’s five Action Clusters, which work under the oversight of the Leadership Committee to expand and promote the status of macro practice in the field of social work. The work of these Action Clusters are supplemented by multiple task forces and working groups, who are responsible for special projects and focuses. For more information about our Leadership Committee and Commissioners, visit: For information about our Action Clusters, and Working Groups/Task Forces, visit: